Japanese singer-songwriter and rapper AK-69 is set to release a greatest hits collection of collaborations with various artists entitled MUSO Collaborations - The Undefeated on June 20. 

The set will include three new tracks - “BRAVE” featuring X JAPAN frontman Toshl, “ONE LIFE” featuring the Japanese rock band UVERworld, and “Soten No Hate Ni” featuring CITY-ACE. 

AK-69 previously collaborated with UVERworld on “Forever Young,” a track originally included in the album DAWN, his first release on Def Jam Recordings in 2016. This song is also included in the upcoming collection. 

“Soten No Hate Ni” is the opener to the new anime series Soten No Ken REGENESIS, and the album version features verses by CITY-ACE, a rapper signed to AK-69’s record label Flying B Entertainment, not included in the anime version. 

The tracklist of 17 songs for the CD and 22 for the download version has been released, as well as the cover artwork featuring a tranquil photo of the artist seemingly praying with a blurred reflection of himself against a blue background. The download version includes tracks not found on the CD, such as “Oh Lord” featuring Fabolous, “We Don’t Stop” featuring Fat Joe and the DJ Khaled-produced “Too Much Money Out Here.” 


Text: Billboard JAPAN / Photo: Courtesy Photo